Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very professional and friendly franchise, highly recommended Top rate service in all departments, now and for the last ten years.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous and Speedy Service I have used them several times and always have a very good service from all the staff particularly Tony and Stefi
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and knowledge Picked up my New Aygo and they were excellent
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from @ Weston Super Mare. Having just changed my 65 plate Toyota Yaris Hybrid for a 17 plate Toyota Yaris Hybrid Bi-Tone, the sales team were superb in every aspect of the purchase, and the vehicle itself is amazing in; design,technology, colour range, comfort and performance.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was kept in framed at all times by very polite and helpful staff
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant all round Glad I deal with howards
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disabled drivers I feel not nearly enough time was given when I said I was on mobility, felt unimportant.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted with The Howard's Customer Service -Again! The level of Customer Service and Care is of a high standard. They appreciate and respect my custom. I recommend them
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service We chose Toyota yet again and are pleased that we did.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Customer Service The whole team at Howards Toyota in Weston Super Mare are EXCELLENT. Those that looked after me now treat me as a friend, without taking advantage of that position. I am now on my 6th Toyota and will continue to go back to Howards.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcoming and Professional Dealership Though the dealership was busy you felt looked after, and any questions were answered. They spent the time to see that I was happy with the purchase of our car. You were never pressurised, and I would recommend a visit to Howards Toyota.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I recently purchased s new CH-R and the whole experience was excellent. From the moment I went into the dealership to being handed my car I felt well informed and the customer service was excellent
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car sale I visited Toyota Weston super Mare 3 weeks ago looking for a new car Marcus was very pleasant and informative without putting any pressure on me
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help from Simon your salesman
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Pressure The quietly efficient and transparent sales technique enabled to me to make choices at a pace I was comfortable with. Full information about the vehicle and financing options were presented logically and helpfully. The changes since my last purchase were explained well and I felt empowered in my purchasing decisions. I am very happy to use this dealership again and recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New C-HR When I collected my new car the whole service received was exceptional as it always as been, it was again a pleasure to pick up another great vehicle. Thank you
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Recently purchased a new Toyota Yaris Hybridfrom Howard's in Weston super Mare. The salesman, Marcus Urch, was very professional and made the whole experience most enjoyable. We were also impressed by the way Stephie and her trainee dealt with the handover.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service We have just purchased our 4th car and the service each time was outstanding
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service always a pleasure to deal with. A pleasure to deal with and all the information was correct and no pressure to purchase to which was important to me and HOWARDS has always been good to me in the past and present never a problem and will give them 100% satisfaction.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very welcoming staff Staff informative without pressurising
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and most helpful our experience with Motability at Howards was excellent in every way thanks to Marcus
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service - Highly Recommended I recently purchased a new Toyota Aygo. The staff were amazing, ensured that I was aware of all of the information I needed before purchasing the car. The car is high spec and high quality. I know now that I have years of trouble free motoring.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab experience They were fan every step of the way
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice people Very approachable staff with a welcoming attitude. And no pressure.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service - very helpful- great attention from staff. My first purchase of a new Toyota. I was dealt with in a first class way at all times, including having to change the vehicle due to a change in my health. My special thanks to Marcus Urch.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant experience at Howards The gifts at the Handover were a much-appreciated pleasant surprise
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful even if miscommunication My experience with Toyota was very good. As I said it was my first dealings with Toyota and my first car on Motability. Marcus was very helpful and kept me informed of progress of my car arriving in this country. I was told that because of the Steel shortage abroad my car, and hundreds of others, were going to be delayed in making and shipping. The date did slip back a few times but I was informed of this by Marcus and although it was frustrating, at least I was kept in the loop. The miscommunication came when:- 1. This questionnaire was emailed and my car was not even in the country! 2. I received my Toyota breakdown card with my new registration on it and it dated from 30 June and my car still was not in the country by mid July 3. The Motability people and D.L.A. were told I had the car from 30 June. Anyway, things seem sorted and settled now. The car is beautiful and Toyota a very good company, apart from the initial problems. But they were office based rather than mechanical.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Returning customer, treated as if a first timer, questions answered, delivery on time. Not kept waiting at all during 3 visits. They kept me informed of progress.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Bought my brand new GT86 from Howard's a week ago and I love it. The salesmen and women here are friendly, informative, helpful and polite very professional and I would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top team very happy with the complete car buying process. Top marks.
Date published: 2016-06-26
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006934-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 143.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & mot Excellent service . Friendly staff . Job done in plenty of time .
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely environment Excellent customer service from the servicing team who looked after me fully and professionally
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Great service once again .They never mind me calling by for tyre pressure oil and water check.As a lady customer this is brilliant thanks Toyota
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great CS Efficient courtesy car made available
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grat service Another year and another excellent service
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Booking and having the service completed was brilliant Excellent customer care. Others could learn from you.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them recently everything was completed pleasantly and efficiently.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Could mot me bettered
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very honest, helpful and friendly! Had to change service time, and was given the time i wished, straight away. Told , should be finished at midday, if no problems, but told if finished earlier , I would be phoned...which Did happen!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Experience On my recent visit to Howard's Toyota for 2nd service on my Auris everything was handled smoothly . Vehicle was started on time and returned within time scale advised , also at the price quoted no nasty shocks . Would have no hesitation in recommending Howard's Toyota and will be using them again to look after my vehicle .
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service The staff were accommodating to my specific needs, ensured I had a courtesy car sorted for very early morning (as well as a welcome coffee), and was kept informed of when my car was serviced, and when I collected it the staff were welcoming, informative of how the car fared, i.e. what was checked and what needed any work (which I am glad was nothing really) and that my cars overall health was good.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recent service I was satisfied with the v1sit. However I am now finding this survey too long & am now becoming rather cannerd off!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car was due service and MOT. I had timely notice, arranged the visit with no trouble. When the car was returned I had every confidence every box had been ticked.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of a family! I have bought both my previous cars from Howard's Toyota and have recommended them to friends for their exemplary service and accommodating staff/salespeople. I consistently feel like a valued customer. Whether I need a pair of wiper blades or a full service they always looked after me and my car.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dealer As always Howards Toyota delivered a 5 star service for my Toyota Yaris
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toyota broken promise Toyota promised me a free MOT while my vehicle was in my ownership, after 2 years changed there mind. A very rude girl told use when the MOT was completed, the contract had been changed, she was laughing so much and her senior just stood by her and explained it was a training session. No apology for her rudeness was ever given. How do you ever trust a broken promise and being laughed at, I was amazed as to what she thought was funny.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SERVICE? It was my new car's first full service (4200 miles) but 2 years old. They couldn't find the locking wheel nut in a car of their own Nissan RAV4. Went in perfect, came out with boot mechanism not working!!! Very expensive service and my fuel used up for a second trip to get it fixed. OK fixed under warranty BUT what sort of staff do they use??
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with first appointment First recall was a case complete shambles
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Profesional service I followed up the service with a sales visit to Marcus, who was very profesional and helpful. I purchased a new car with him today; 30.january 2017
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ever attentive As always a good team to deal with, and nothing's to much trouble.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great repair and attention to all problems! My car was letting in water to the boot which then soaked and stained the back seats. With in 4 hours the leak was found sealed and tested, the carpets and seats were dried and my car was really well cleaned!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty repair Did work promptly. Went the extra mile to find me an automatic loan car. Cleaned car before collection. Could not have asked for any more. Fantastic
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service I used them this week works completed on time.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dealership that really delivers. I have been a customer at Howard's Toyota for many years. I have always found them professional, courteous and very friendly. Their service department is very efficient and I was contacted recently to remind me that my service was due. After booking the service it was no problem when a few days later I had to change the day. The service department arranged a day that was convenient to me. The service was completed by the stated time and the car was returned beautifully clean. All in all a great experience.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First service of my RAV4 Customary excellent standard of service
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great services Just had my car service and mot about weeks ago. Am glad I did .
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always had a good experience whether going to buy a car or taking a car in for a service A good experience
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient and polite at all times. I have been a customer with Howard's Motors for approximately ten years and have found them to be excellent in all areas: sales, service and advice when required. Thank you Howards!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service mot Overall good but going to another Toyota dealership for service and mot
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT I had the MOT last week and I am happy with the service
Date published: 2016-07-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006934-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 174.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT